Testimonials

The feedback received from clients is invaluable to us. You can submit your testimonial here 

default image

Fiona was always easy to get hold of or quickly replied to messages. She always gave the impression of having time to discuss matters of concern with us. The whole process was smooth and we had confidence that Fiona was on top of everything. We were impressed by her competence and professionalism. Many thanks.

Barry & Judith Chidlow December 6, 2018

default image

We were very happy with the service provided and felt that we were kept up to date with everything at each step of the way. We would like to say a special thank you to Lindsay as she was fantastic with getting everything completed for the date we needed despite the issues we had with the other parties. I was 36 weeks pregnant at the time and she was considerate to this to make sure I wasn’t getting stressed. She is a credit to your company.

Claire Roberts December 3, 2018

default image

Testimonials

The feedback received from clients is invaluable to us. You can submit your testimonial here 

[easy_testimonials_grid theme="clean_style" cols="3" responsive="1" equal_height_rows="0" paginate="all" count="-1" orderby="date" order="DESC" show_title="0" use_excerpt="0" show_thumbs="1" show_date="1" show_other="1" hide_view_more="1" output_schema_markup="1" show_rating="stars"]

November 20, 2018

default image

It was quick and efficient. We are very pleased. 

John Cartain November 16, 2018

default image

Very helpful, friendly and put me at ease. Would recommend to friends and colleagues. 

November 15, 2018

default image

We found Claire Atkinson very easy to talk to and to discuss what we needed to sort out our affairs. The overall experience was very pleasant and was sorted very quickly. We also got a cup of tea while we were waiting. 

November 14, 2018

default image

Very professional, efficient and friendly. Also gave me advice re: other matter as well as wills. 

November 13, 2018

default image

Very happy with all the information that was given by Francesca Rigby. Extremely professional and informative. Could not have asked for a better service and advice. 

Arthur & Cheryl Greer November 13, 2018

default image

I thought the service was very good and very helpful in every way. 

D J Woodward November 13, 2018

default image

Would definitely recommend this service to all our friends and relatives. A big thank you!

William & Marie Turner November 13, 2018

default image

Kelly and Claire was very friendly and approachable. We felt very at east being able to ask questions and the answers we received made us feel secure. 

Lydia Stent and Stuart Harper November 9, 2018

default image

Testimonials

The feedback received from clients is invaluable to us. You can submit your testimonial here 

[easy_testimonials_grid theme="clean_style" cols="3" responsive="1" equal_height_rows="0" paginate="all" count="-1" orderby="date" order="DESC" show_title="0" use_excerpt="0" show_thumbs="1" show_date="1" show_other="1" hide_view_more="1" output_schema_markup="1" show_rating="stars"]

November 9, 2018

default image

Testimonials

The feedback received from clients is invaluable to us. You can submit your testimonial here 

[easy_testimonials_grid theme="clean_style" cols="3" responsive="1" equal_height_rows="0" paginate="all" count="-1" orderby="date" order="DESC" show_title="0" use_excerpt="0" show_thumbs="1" show_date="1" show_other="1" hide_view_more="1" output_schema_markup="1" show_rating="stars"]

November 7, 2018

default image

Francesca was very helpful and a very pleasant person to speak to. I would recommend her to anyone, in fact, I did to my sister. 

Catherine Steel November 6, 2018

default image

Fiona and the team provided a speedy service and were very pleasant to deal with. 

November 2, 2018

default image

The matter of changing my will was handled efficiently and speedily by Francesca. She gave me useful info re: pension death beneficiary nomination which I had not previously considered. A first class service. 

November 1, 2018

default image

Very easy and approachable. Thank you. 

Louise Lavelle October 30, 2018

default image

Good, efficient service. 

October 29, 2018

default image

They were basic wills done during free wills month, and we were pleased to be able to use this service. As some of the information needed in order to make certain decisions was new to us, we realise that without a Solicitor’s help, we would have found it impossible to write our wills. 

October 29, 2018

default image

Excellent service. Very professional.

Bernadette Bailey October 26, 2018

default image

Francesca explained our options and made making our wills painless. We would highly recommend your services. 

Thomas & Janet Potts October 25, 2018

default image

Francesca explained our options and made making our wills painless. We would highly recommend your services. 

October 25, 2018

default image

Very friendly, helpful and easy to talk to.

Catherine Bracewell October 25, 2018

default image

Testimonials

The feedback received from clients is invaluable to us. You can submit your testimonial here 

[easy_testimonials_grid theme="clean_style" cols="3" responsive="1" equal_height_rows="0" paginate="all" count="-1" orderby="date" order="DESC" show_title="0" use_excerpt="0" show_thumbs="1" show_date="1" show_other="1" hide_view_more="1" output_schema_markup="1" show_rating="stars"]

October 25, 2018

default image

I was absolutely delighted with Francesca Rigby’s very professional, kind and patient help in preparing my will, and with all the advice she gave me for that as well as providing extensive advice on my securing my income during my divorce. I am very grateful to her.

Victoria King October 23, 2018

default image

A very professional service and excellent advice.

Michael Orme October 15, 2018

default image

Would recommend to all our family and friends – amazing – clear and precise. Thank you. 

William & Marie Turner October 10, 2018

default image

Explained everything very clearly and concisely. Claire had a very friendly and welcoming manner. 

Neiland Shirley Tuersley October 9, 2018

default image

Good communications when applicable, efficient service, friendly.

Richard Kenworthy October 5, 2018

default image

Thanks you (Kirsty Dunn) for a good job. 

Mr J M October 2, 2018

default image

Excellent service. Would highly recommend Tom. 

Mr & Mrs W October 1, 2018

default image

Pam was professional and efficient throughout the entire process. She gave us good advice and was empathetic when she needed to be. 

A very good service and we would use again. 

Mr G B October 1, 2018

default image

Very professional, always had my interest in mind in all matters throughout the sale of my old house and especially my new home. 

September 27, 2018

default image

Extremely pleased with the service from Debra Woolfson and can’t thank her enough for all that she has done for me especially at the time as I had just lost my husband.  

 

A Whitaker September 25, 2018

default image

Ivana came to the house because I am disabled. She was extremely efficient and courteous, as was her aide. 

A credit to your company. 

Mrs J September 24, 2018

default image

Thank you for a courteous and friendly service extended to us both. 

Mr & Mrs H September 21, 2018

default image

Vic and I find it hard to get about, so we really appreciated the home visits from Claire and her team. 

Victor and Maureen Williams September 19, 2018

default image

Pam has been very helpful and efficient during a stressful time. She was compassionate during our house buy, making it as easy as possible whilst we were dealing with a bereavement. Fab Service!

Rebecca Hamilton & David Buckley Conveyancing Services - Mossley September 19, 2018

default image

Very pleased with th service provided – very thorough – well explained. Everyone friendly, helpful and patient. Thank you. 

Mr & Mrs G September 14, 2018

default image

Very personal and understanding approach. Very empathetic. 

Mr G September 6, 2018

default image

Ivana was very polite and patient ensuring I understood all forms. 

Mrs B September 5, 2018

default image

Our thanks to Kelly for explaining the various choices available relating to both our wills, helping us to select the right one. 

Roy & Pamela Peel August 23, 2018

default image

Excellent service by Ivana Bailey

Mr & Mrs Schofield August 23, 2018

default image

Very happy with the service we received from Darren took all the stress out of the process, would definately use Darren again should we find ourselves in the same situation with a difficult tenent.
We were always kept up to date and Darren moved very quickly with our case.

Stephen Noth August 21, 2018

default image

We were so happy and so surprised with Harold Stock and Co’s service when selling and purchasing our new home. We haven’t also had the best service from other Solicitors but Fiona Jackson and her team were brilliant. They kept us up to date on progress without having to chase them, were prompt and efficient with anything that popped up in the sale, and explained everything fully to us. We felt safe using Harold Stock and Co and would definitely use their services again and recommend them.

Mr and Mrs Pye August 21, 2018

default image

Pam Chamley is exactly the sort of person I like to do business with. She tells it like it us!

August 15, 2018

default image

Claire (and the whole team) were so professional but also sympathetic and very supportive during the worst time of my life. She is amazing and I would recommend her to anyone. 

Helen Lynch August 14, 2018

default image

We were very happy with our service. Thank you. 

Brian Taft August 13, 2018

default image

The service I received for my divorce was sensitive, effective and efficient.  My solicitor Karen Kenyon and everyone working with her was excellent and made me feel valued and confident that my best interests were being considered.  I was kept informed and my queries were answered promptly.  Someone was always  available to speak to me by phone or email.  I would thoroughly recommend Karen and her team for anyone in my situation. Everything that was promised was everything that was delivered.

JC August 13, 2018

default image

I was very pleased with the efficient and pleasant manner Claire Atkinson advised me and dealt with my will. 

August 10, 2018

default image

Everything about the move went smoothly and Pam handled everything in a very professional manner. 

Brian Cooke August 10, 2018

default image

We were so pleased with the quick and issue free service we received. This was the first time dealing with solicitors that we didn’t need to chase for updates. Everything was provided and we were kept up to date resulting in a stress free experience. Can’t recommend your services enough and we were really grateful to have Fiona and her team on our side with this purchase. 

Gabrielle & William Pye August 10, 2018

default image

Ivana Bailey was very helpful and friendly. She explained things clearly. Nothing was too much trouble, all reception staff were helpful and polite on the phone or entering the building. I was very satisfied with all your staff. 

August 10, 2018

default image

Professional, friendly and helpful

Stephen & Anne Swallow August 7, 2018

default image

I have just completed my house purchase with Harold Stock. Rachael Chamley dealt with my purchase and I am very pleased with how she did so. Any communication was dealt with promptly, efficiently and clearly; she made it go smoothly, despite delays with my mortgage. I felt secure in her control. I will be recommending this company to any of my friends who need a solicitor. 

August 6, 2018

default image

Very friendly people. We weren’t kept waiting. 

August 1, 2018

default image

Kelly was very helpful and soon put me at ease. 

August 1, 2018

default image

Pam has been extremely efficient and professional at all times. She has been very helpful and knowledgeable.

Suzanne & Matt Hind July 25, 2018

default image

Rachael was friendly, approachable and very efficient, particularly towards the end when things moved very fast indeed! I will definitely use Harold Stock and Co for all my legal needs from now on – I have used them in the past for will writing and a deed of separation – excellent service every time. 

July 23, 2018

default image

Testimonials

The feedback received from clients is invaluable to us. You can submit your testimonial here 

[easy_testimonials_grid theme="clean_style" cols="3" responsive="1" equal_height_rows="0" paginate="all" count="-1" orderby="date" order="DESC" show_title="0" use_excerpt="0" show_thumbs="1" show_date="1" show_other="1" hide_view_more="1" output_schema_markup="1" show_rating="stars"]

Mr J LeBrun July 23, 2018

default image

A very efficient speedy service.

J Brierley July 19, 2018

default image

The girls in the Failsworth Office were very helpful and friendly. The phone calls from Rachael were very good and helpful of informing me of the final sale. I received all paperwork for the sale with all information of monies to be paid out and balance for me.

Mr Frank July 18, 2018

default image

Over the last couple of years we have used your services. Dealing with Claire Atkinson each time. These issues have been sensitive and emotional. Claire has been an absolute tower of strength and exceptional knowledge. Guiding us through Powers of Attorney, Wills and the sensitive issue of dealing with an elderly relatives dementia. She is a credit to your company.

Julie & Chris Evans July 18, 2018

default image

Our only concern was the length of time it took and the number of times the papers were requested to be signed by the Office of the Public Guardian. We know this was out of your control. 

Mrs R Tonepohl July 16, 2018

default image

Always contactable, good advice. An answer was always given with the best advice. Dealt with speed when needed.

Mr M July 13, 2018

default image

Fiona and the conveyancing team were fantastic. Going the extra mile, worked very hard to complete on time. I would recommend (highly). Thank you team  🙂 

Mark Smith July 6, 2018

default image

Claire Atkinson was very professional, yet friendly. Putting us totally at ease. 

Teresa & Steven Ainsworth July 2, 2018

default image

Very efficient and helpful conveyancing.

Paul & Suzi Keeley July 2, 2018

default image

We found all the staff that dealt with our case very efficient and friendly. Thank you for that. 

June 29, 2018

default image

Could not fault Kelly!!! Really, really helpful. Pleasant and obliging – Excellent!!

Mrs T June 14, 2018

default image

A fantastic service which made buying my new home simple and stress free. They were very helpful and always kept me informed every step of the way wand I would highly recommend this company to anyone and I will definitely use their services again in the future. 

Mr H June 14, 2018

default image

Debra Woolfson and Harold Stock & Co Limited was the best solicitors I have ever worked with so thank you Debra with my case and all of the team at Harold Stock. 

Mr G June 14, 2018

default image

Pam was fantastic, very professional and kept me informed of progress. I would recommend your services. 

Mrs W June 12, 2018

default image

Really appreciate fitting in 2 appointments in the same week. 

Mr & Mrs C June 8, 2018

default image

Kelly Jackson was very responsive to my emails proving clear and precise responses. 

Darren & Elizabeth Shaw June 6, 2018

default image

We were satisfied with the way Harold Stock (Claire Atkinson and Kelly Jackson). We thank you. 

Mr & Mrs Harrison June 4, 2018

default image

Fantastic service! Pam, my conveyancer was extremely helpful and took time needed to explain what was happening. Very happy, would definitely recommend and use again. 

Mr D May 31, 2018

default image

Very helpful from the start. All staff are organised easy to discuss issues with and efficient. Rachael did a great job for us. 

Mr & Mrs Swallow May 25, 2018

default image

The situation regards my will was explained very clearly. The additional queries regards my partners will was also explained clearly. 

Mr M May 22, 2018

default image

Claire and her team have been incredibly helpful re all business transacted. She is approachable and personable and was tuned in to my (and Catherine’s) circumstances. Nothing was too much trouble and she even arranged to bring documents for signature when I was hospitalised. I trust her advice completely and am very happy to have had her support. Many thanks. 

Barbara Hearne May 22, 2018

default image

Claire Atkinson was very professional and very friendly. I will be very confident to come back again should I need legal advice in the future.

Mr Lumley May 15, 2018

default image

Both Rachael Chamley and Claire Lowe were very efficient in handling my purchase and sale. They explained the process clearly and assisted me at every stage. They were also pleasant, co-operative and willing to go the extra mile to ensure things went smoothly. I felt that I was in safe professional hands.

Mrs H May 14, 2018

default image

Over the last couple of years we have used your services. Dealing with Claire Atkinson each time. These issues have been sensitive and emotional. Claire has been an absolute tower of strength and exceptional knowledge. Guiding us through powers of attorney, wills and the sensitive issue of dealing with elderly relatives dementia. She is a credit to your company. 

Mrs & Mrs Evans May 4, 2018

default image

I thought the service I received was friendly, helpful and professional. On receipt of a copy of the will, I needed to make an amendment. This proved to be a simple matter and was dealt with quickly and efficiently. thank you!

Mr R April 26, 2018

default image

Been using Harold Stock & Co since 1999 for any legal reasons. I find them helpful and trustworthy. Helpful with any paperwork or forms to fill in. Nice people. 

Mrs K Pickering April 19, 2018

default image

Just to say thank you again Paul and Kelly for all your hard work which is much appreciated. 

Marnie Dean April 19, 2018

default image

I had an accident at work in the carpark. I tripped on a hole in the carpark. I was heavily pregnant at the time, I ended up with a back injury and a cut on my nose that resulted in a scar.

I used Harold Stock & Co solicitors which is in my local area.

My case settled for £15,000 which includes the cost of camouflage make up which means I can keep my scar covered in the future. 

It took 3 years for the case to settle with a lot of work put in by the solicitors. They contacted me every step of the way and explained every stage and all the process. They couldn’t be more helpful and friendly. 

Claire March 13, 2018

default image

Fantastic and very professional service regardless of the result. Thank you for everything. Felt at ease and well informed every step of the way – Angela has been excellent and extremely helpful over this time.

Simon December 7, 2017

default image

I have received a very professional and helpful service from Harold Stock & Co Solicitors of Mossley. During the time I have been dealing with them I have had no trouble in them dealing with my calls and appointments were always made at the earliest convenience. 

My special thanks go to Angela Doggett who successfully dealt with my case in the most professional, courteous and respectful manner. I was kept informed on the progress at all times and she explained the situation of the case throughout. 

Therefore, I would not hesitate in recommending Harold Stock Solicitors to anyone who require a most helpful, friendly and professional team.

April 5, 2017